top of page

Kitsune no Botan (v1.01)

Updated: Nov 2, 2020


Date Released: Aug 26, 2020

Download Link:


Description:

Kitsune no Botan, true to her name, is a twin-tailed kitsune, who's also a bit of a trickster at times with a blunt way of speaking. She uses her fire magic and quick mobility to gain the advantage in a fight. Hop and bounce around all day!


Since making Mora, I've learned about using a localcoord value of 960,720, instead of the previous 1280,720 value I used for my older high-res characters. The end result is that the sprites I use no longer need to be scaled nearly as big, while still keeping the similar quality sharpness of the high-res sprites I use. I used to scale them 3x times, now i only need to scale them 2x times.


This means the overall file size of this character is a lot less bloated, and I plan to incorporate the new localcoord values for similar creations in the future. I hope this will make it easier for people wanting to download these characters from now on.

She is based off a species of the Ranunculaceae family of flowers.

Her flower meaning in the language of flowers are:

'Blessed Living' and 'Solitude'


Showcase Video:

Change Log:

v1.01 (Aug 26, 2020)

- Fixed AI sometimes canceling out of Special Attacks

- Adjusted position of idle sprites

- Made hop sound effects slightly louder

- Added missing color pal to 11p

- removed some unused sprites

- palno 5-10 no longer has free Fireball Barrier


v1.00 (Aug 24, 2020)

- Pre-release for Spriteclub.tv Debuts

559 views0 comments
bottom of page